Lost in London: Eye in the Sky

April 20, 2008 at 6:24 am 3 comments

21 photos in 21 days

Day 5

The London Eye

The London Eye

I interrupt this post with a public service announcement:  The Internet is for Stupid.  It can influence you to do stupid things like stay up late even though you have to get up early for an international flight.  Last night I went on-line to do a simple little fact check and The H and I and ended up watching Sesame Street clips on YouTube for an hour, including this funny number about the subway and this creepy puppet ditty.

I finally tore myself away and went to brush my teeth.  I returned less than three minutes later to hear weird scratchy instrumental music coming from the laptop.  The H looked up at me with big green eyes and said, “I’m sorry.  I – I don’t know how it happened.  I’m listening to Stairway to Heaven backwards.”

Be careful out there!

Entry filed under: Travel, Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Lost in London: 21 photos in 21 days Lost in London: View from the River Thames

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jill  |  April 20, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    did you ride the london eye? Jill

    Reply
  • 2. saratoday  |  April 21, 2008 at 1:51 am

    Well … we haven’t ridden it yet. But we will! We took a boat cruise up the Thames and saw The Eye from many angles.

    Reply
  • 3. Jessie  |  April 29, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    Hey, I wouldn’t mind hearing Stairway to Heaven backwards . . .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 180,717 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


