Crash, Boom. I already sent it to the FAIL Blog

April 27, 2008 at 9:22 am Leave a comment

I was in the kitchen yesterday cleaning up for my mum’s arrival tomorrow when I heard a very loud crash.  I rushed onto the balcony to see this across the way.

No one was hurt, although I am really glad I am not the driver in the striped shirt.  I imagine he just finished the day’s deliveries and was headed home.   Worst Saturday Ever.

Once the police arrived he backed the truck up and pulled it off the road where he and two men in black used an arc welder to knock off the hanging doors and strap the truck together.  I like to think the men in black were IATSE from one of the nearby roadhouses (who else would be available so quickly on a Saturday afternoon?)  They arrived on the scene within minutes and very efficiently set to work while the driver paced back and forth.

This one is fuzzy because it was getting dark and I haven’t quite figured out all the settings on my new camera. 

I’m glad we brought the binoculars!

Entry filed under: Adventures, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

I’m Bored With This tea and tarts?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 180,272 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


