What does my dream mean?

June 28, 2008 at 1:11 am 3 comments

Wednesday, June 25

7:45 a.m.

A friend of mine mentioned that for awhile she was having “horrible dreams about people chasing me and my teeth falling out.”   I commented that the teeth falling out part sounded pretty creepy.  She said, ” On the teeth falling out thing, I looked it up and it symbolizes a feeling of not having choices or power in a situation.”  At the time she had been in a job she was unhappy with and was working with “a closed minded group” of people.

I had a disturbing dream this morning.  In it I had somehow cut my left index finger (I did in fact nearly slice through the end of that finger a few years ago while cutting bamboo or something for a production of Cyrano).  In the dream my finger has already begun to heal.  The flap of skin has reattached itself, except instead of lying flat it is like I have puff pastry on the end of my finger.  An inch diameter flying saucer shaped disk of clear skin.  I can see through my skin inside where my finger is raw and tender.  There are tiny squares of lettuce floating in a clear vinegar marinade.  The vinegar is preventing infection, but the line of the cut is red and puckered and I know that eventually the lettuce is going to mold or at least interfere with the healing process.  I know I have to make a small cut and drain the end of my finger, but I’m terrified of cutting into it.  How am I going to remove the bits of lettuce?  I am extremely distressed.

That’s when I woke up.  So what does my dream mean?

Entry filed under: Rants & Ramblings, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Goodrich Castle Windows – A Lovely View All For You Like painting your sheep

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Angela Stevens  |  July 1, 2008 at 3:30 am

    Oh My,

    You are way out of my scope of dream interpretation. Try dreammoods.com
    Angela

    Reply
  • 2. Jessie is Skoopy  |  July 3, 2008 at 5:42 am

    your dream means that you are craving a nice salad with lettuce and some balsamic.

    Reply
  • 3. Lynn Coughlin  |  August 7, 2009 at 10:19 am

    It means you are f*#@ing insane…..
    or the salad thing mantioned above.
    You know….either way…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 180,717 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


