Little Women

August 11, 2008 at 1:11 am 1 comment

I started taking pictures of That Little Man because his hijinks and propensity to get in trouble cracked me up.  I didn’t take pictures of That Little Woman because I thought she was boring and it irritated me that she never DOES anything.  She just stands there while That Little Man runs around having adventures. 

Later I decided it’s not really That Little Woman’s fault that she doesn’t get to do anything except occassionally take the baby to the changing room.  It’s the male-dominated world keeping her down!  After all, when she was younger That Little Girl enthusiastically took charge of getting her little brother safely across the dangerous intersections of the world.

However, once I started paying attention to That Little Woman I decided I didn’t need to feel sorry for her.  She’s not oppressed or boring – she just doesn’t need to run around wreaking havoc everywhere.  She’s just taking it all in. 

 

I decided that That Little Man may have more hilarious, if clumsy, adventures but that’s not a reason for me not appreciate the great variety of Little Women.

Entry filed under: Adventures, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Hello Lino Lakes What I learned at the Sex Museum: Everything has been done. And photographed.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. wardrobe becky  |  August 23, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    I will pay more attention to the variety of Little Women. At olive gdn they have His and her classic sculpture faces of men and women resectively in additon to proverbial modern abstract silhouette.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 179,366 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


