Oh, have you gotten snow there?

December 22, 2008 at 1:36 pm 1 comment

minnesota-mailboxes

Hi everybody.  So sorry I haven’t posted much lately.  I’m trying to get ready for the holidays.  These 9 show weeks are sucking up all my time.  Plus we’ve had a bit of a cold spell and it seems to make everything take longer.  I couldn’t even leave the house last Monday (I accepted high shipping charges in my heart)  because it was the coldest day-time temperature in December in 8 years.  Minus 6 with a wind chill of minus 30.  I spoke with my dear sister in Boston and mentioned there had been very few cars driving by.   She said, “Well, you can’t just  stop everything because it’s cold.”  Spoken like someone enjoying 12 degrees. 

Saturday it warmed up to 20 but snowed all day.  Then at 5:00 it dropped to Zero (zero to me is the worst of all temperatures.  It emphasizes that you have NO DEGREES).  Fortunately The H was home all day snow shovelling.  He shovelled the drive fully three times.  The wind blew some of it back overnight, but we still have the cleanest driveway on the block. 

It looks like this:

minnesota-driveway

Instead of like this:

minnesota-driveway-2

But at least it’s pretty.

minnesota-snow

Entry filed under: Adventures, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Skoopy is a copy cat What does my dream mean?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Becky  |  December 27, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    I can sympathise. I was working Nutcracker at the state in these hideous deep freeze temps. Felt like my face would freeze, crakle and fall off in a million different pieces in the negitive windchills. Brutal. But you have an astounding driveway. Everyone today has the crunchy but deadly icecapades to contend with. Stay warm! And don’t worry, your show will end sooner than you think!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 180,717 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


