What does my dream mean?

December 28, 2008 at 5:43 pm 8 comments

Last night I dreamt I was observing Dick Van Dyke (old white haired Dick Van Dyke not young Mary Poppins Dick Van Dyke) performing intestinal surgery on someone.  I was not a physical observer but could see him, another doctor and several attending nurses all dressed in aqua scrubs and masks.  One of the nurses was Rush Limbaugh.  Dr. Van Dyke had just cut into the patient’s stomach which sat open like a sack filled with large white pieces of curled pasta (rubbery, not dry).  In with the pasta were brightly colored gummy worms (the new fluorescent kind not the old school primary-colored ones).  The gummy worms had sharp teeth.  The doctors were extracting the gummy worm parasties from the pasta filled stomach.

Dick Van Dyke said something like, “Make sure not to use gas during gastrointestinal surgery.”  Rush Limbaugh strained to hear then turned to one of the other nurses and said, “What?”  Dick Van Dyke said, “Don’t use the gas.”  Rush put down the syringe he was holding and walked over to a large canister.  I knew that Rush Limbaugh was about to mistakenly hook the patient up to gas.  That is when I awoke in a panic.  It was 7:30 am and I really had to pee.

So, what does my dream mean?

Entry filed under: Adventures, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Oh, have you gotten snow there? I miss Skoopy already

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. A Mom  |  December 29, 2008 at 8:44 am

    don’t trust rush limbaugh.

    Reply
  • 2. jessieisskoopy  |  December 29, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    Did he look like this?

    Reply
    • 3. saratoday  |  December 29, 2008 at 1:49 pm

      Hmmm … why yes. I guess Diagnosis Murder Dick Van Dyke made an appearance in my head, but I’ve never seen that show I swear. I must have seen a commerical. Still, what’s with the gummy worms?

      Reply
  • 4. jessieisskoopy  |  December 29, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    you means these?

    Reply
  • 5. jessieisskoopy  |  December 29, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    but not these?

    Reply
  • 6. jessieisskoopy  |  December 29, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    OMG. Make your OWN gummy worms.

    http://candy.about.com/od/gumgelatinbasedcandy/r/gummyworms.htm

    Reply
  • 7. pray4israel  |  December 30, 2008 at 9:53 am

    Hi. I took a dream class last summer. Things mean different things to different people. Hospital may mean healing to someone or a place where people die to others. You’re supposed to write things down a lot and figure out what each thing means to you. There are flushing dreams – like the one I had last night about our now deceased cat who got into a trash bag in the kitchen and made a mess and I dreamed that our dog started chewing on her skin again and pulled out fur.They are called flushing dreams because they collect a lot of gunk in your life that can be flushed down the drain. I haven’t applied what I learned because writing it all down is time-consuming and I don’t dream a lot that I can remember. I did write some notes about my class on my jill rebecca blog: http://jillrebecca.wordpress.com/
    happy dreams!!!

    Reply
  • 8. becky  |  December 30, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    I think it means you need to consider tapping this inner volcanic creativity and start writing sit com plots based on dreams. Your dreams would be far more entertaining to watch on cartoon planet than the current drivel. Family Guy is calling.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 178,182 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


