I miss Skoopy already

January 4, 2009 at 7:11 am 5 comments

My BFF Skoopy left on a jet plane yesterday heading to Belgium where she will live and work for a few months before moving on to her ultimate destination in China.  As you can see she is very happy.

Where I Am, Where I'll Be

Where I Am, Where I'll Be

 I, however, can feel the continent is darker for her absence.  Fortunately she sent me a gigantic box of colorful clothes so it’s like I have her with me.

Skoopy's clothes

The H is afraid of me now that I am channeling Skoopy.

me-being-you-copy

 

Hmmm … wait a second … this means I have somewhere to stay for free in Belgium. 

I HAVE 6 MONTHS TO GET TO BELGIUM!!!

Entry filed under: Adventures, Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

What does my dream mean? Let’s all sit in a circle and think of things to rhyme with “orange”…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jessieisskoopy  |  January 4, 2009 at 8:10 am

    Skoopy misses you too.

    Did you notice the bacon scarf?

    Reply
  • 2. Dad  |  January 4, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    what happened to her dogs? (or was it cats)

    Reply
  • 3. Dana  |  January 5, 2009 at 12:39 pm

    I love bacon!! When are we all meeting in Belgium?? and I’m totally serious!

    D

    Reply
  • 4. saratoday  |  January 6, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    Skoopy found a home for her cats. They will stay together. The details are on her blog …

    http://jessieisskoopy.wordpress.com/2009/01/06/cats-new-home/

    Reply
  • 5. jessieisskoopy  |  January 8, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    Yes, my cats have a home!

    And yes, you had better come visit me in Belgium. It is fantastic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 179,366 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


