Glamour Girl & Hippie Chick take on the Evil Dominion of Man

February 6, 2009 at 7:11 am Leave a comment

I found this scrap of paper, circa 1998, while sorting through a box of old files.  Do I really need prop preset check lists from an original one act play festival?  10 year old Christmas cards?  Why have I been carrying around a menu from the Indian restaurant near my first apartment in Cambridge?  It’s both sad and relieving how events and objects lose significance over time.  

Once upon a time I had an idea for a comic strip based on the urban mis-adventures of my best friend Danagirl and I.  We were superheroins who could crush any cheating, lying, manipulative male who screwed over one of our friends.  But I wasn’t angry, really.

Super Hero Girls

Glamour Girl’s power was to breathe fire and destroy men with her words.  I believe I shot daggers out of my eyes, although sadly no illustration remains.

All rights reserved.

Entry filed under: Heads & Hands. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Warmer Days I Remember You Fondly You know how I like creepy doll art?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 179,366 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


