You know how I like creepy doll art?

February 14, 2009 at 7:11 am 1 comment

Brilliant!

I found the first one the AntiCraft.

They are Toddlerpedes by Jon Beinart, my long lost soul mate.

Footsey Toddlerpede

The closest I will get to liking babies.

Mr.  Beinart says,

“I never intended to shock people with my Toy Art. Genus Toddlerpedus is an extension of my sense of humor. I was amusing myself and my friends by assembling creatures from doll torsos, limbs and heads. In a similar vein to my drawings, I was creating larger forms from small segments. Toddlerpedes evolved over the years to imitate insects and mythological creatures. These days I am surrounded by them. They are my children, mini me’s that I find irresistibly cute. The Toddlerpede has demanded much more attention than my drawings. The popularity of my little friends has been a pleasant surprise. “

Toddlerpedes

And oh yeah, have a Happy corporation-created, mass-marketed, stereotype embracing, feel-bad-if-you’re-single, spend-stupid-money-if-you’re-a-couple, if I hear one more intolerable Wedding Day Diamonds commercial I’m going to stab someone with a pencil Valentine’s Day.

Oh, hold up.  There’s chocolate?

Entry filed under: Heads & Hands, Rants & Ramblings, Videos and Articles. Tags: , , , , .

Glamour Girl & Hippie Chick take on the Evil Dominion of Man I Can Fit In There *Vintage Edition*

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. maddy  |  January 21, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    creepy………………

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 180,717 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


