Robin’s nest and pretty blue egg

July 21, 2009 at 11:51 am 4 comments

I discovered this robin’s nest while trimming the bush by our front door.  I had already cut away some of the protective branches, but I stopped once I saw it.  I hope I haven’t scared away the mama bird.  We’ve been seeing a robin hanging out in our back yard lately.

Robin's Nest

 

Also, here is our other big plant.  It is driving me crazy that I can’t find the “before” picture from when I first moved here.  This plant was sad and droopy, but I’ve trimmed it back each fall and it looks much better now.  Thanks for the plant advice, Dad.

CIMG7670

Entry filed under: Adventures, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Ahhhh, my home town For my Mom, who likes tiny things made giant.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jessieisskoopy  |  July 22, 2009 at 3:08 am

    Wow! Good work with the gardening. Hope the robins grow up safely!

    Reply
  • 2. Jill McCrae  |  July 30, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    One time we had a robin nest in a gutter where we could watch it from inside. It took a few days for them to build the nest, then 2 weeks later the birds were getting bigger and one by one flew off. It’s all very quick. They were fun to watch.

    Reply
  • 3. Moment of Zen: « MEANINGFUL DISTRACTION  |  August 7, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    […] Robin’s nest becomes landscaping, ethical dilemma, and modern art. […]

    Reply
  • 4. Robin’s egg update « Sara Today  |  August 15, 2009 at 7:22 am

    […] nest in our front yard.  It takes 12 to 14 days for the eggs to hatch.  I wrote about discovering the little blue egg on July 21.  That’s over 20 days ago.  Perhaps the egg has been there for even longer.  […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 178,182 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


