For my Mom, who likes tiny things made giant.

July 27, 2009 at 8:43 am 5 comments

It’s pretty amazing how many years we played Mouse Trap as kids without losing pieces.

Entry filed under: Adventures, Uncategorized, Videos and Articles. Tags: , , .

Robin’s nest and pretty blue egg You know who I love?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Brother Kyle  |  July 29, 2009 at 12:33 am

    I think you broke Mousetrap and lost interest. Whenever I tried to play, there was a piece broken.

    Reply
  • 2. jessieisskoopy  |  July 29, 2009 at 1:30 am

    I remember it being longer . . . Wasn’t there more? I guess not. I guess that’s what time does to your memory.

    Anyway, very fun video. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  • 3. saratoday  |  July 30, 2009 at 9:23 am

    Jessie – Hmmm. You might be on to something. I think it seems shorter because the video doesn’t show the first part very clearly. It looks like maybe the contraption didn’t start working until the ball-on-the-stairs part. Here’s the full game:

    Brother Kyle – Hmmmm. You might be on to something. But I’m sure it was my siser who broke it.

    Reply
  • 4. Jessie is Skoopy  |  July 30, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    Ok, actually, upon further inspection, they do have the crank thing at the beginning in the video, it’s just not a highlighted element.

    Refresh my memory . . . Did you assemble the pieces as the game goes along? Maybe that’s why it seemed longer . . .

    Reply
  • 5. sarasister  |  July 31, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    Challenge.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 179,314 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


