What does my dream mean?

September 15, 2009 at 7:11 am 4 comments

Part 1   The setting is the near future.  It’s not exactly post-apocalyptic; I mean, the air is still clean and there’s still grass and trees.  There hasn’t been a nuclear holocaust or viral outbreak, but much is in chaos and there are food and fuel shortages and people are rioting in the cities, etc.  The Husband and I have a boat in which we are escaping Minneapolis by sailing down the Mississippi River.   It is neither a sail boat nor a standard engine.  It’s some kind of eco-boat that uses the water for power and possibly has solar panels for the cabin.  

eco-friendly-boat-concept

We are a few miles upriver from Pittsburgh (I realize the Mississippi River does not go through Pittsburgh, but in my dream it does).  We are hesitant to approach the city in the day as we are concerned that if people see us they will mob the boat in order to steal our food.  Plus, we’re not even sure we can get through as there might be a closed lock or the military will be stopping all water traffic.  

Part 2   The Mississippi River dream segues quickly into a very detailed interlude in which I am un-setting my alarm clock.  I envision every finger hitting the keys to undo my alarm (which is complicated since I recently bought a sunrise simulator clock).  Then I awake in a panic and check my alarm, which is still set.

Natural Dawn Simulator Alarm Clock

Part 3    I fall back asleep and immediately back in the river dream.  The Husband and I land the boat upstream of Pittsburgh.  We set off into the trees in hopes of scouting out the situation.  A bee starts buzzing around my back.  I start walking faster, but it won’t leave me alone and soon is joined by other bees.  The buzzing is loud and terryfying. I start running and I hit the branches of flowery yellow plant and suddenly bees are swarming all over my back.  I awake, sitting straight up and hitting at my back. 

beelzebub

There are no bees. 

I fall asleep (dreamless).

The clock completes its sunrise cycle at 7:30 a.m.

Entry filed under: Rants & Ramblings, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Die Beastie Die! Circle of mushrooms kind of creeps me out

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. pray4israel  |  September 17, 2009 at 8:35 am

    here is a dream dictionary – good luck: http://www.newagedirectory.com/dream/dictionary.htm

    Reply
    • 2. saratoday  |  September 17, 2009 at 10:51 am

      Whoa – I didn’t know had a “spirit tutor”. : ) I might try submitting one of my dreams for a free dream interpretation, but I will wait for one that’s shorter.

      Reply
  • 3. jessieisskoopy  |  September 17, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    Does the sun simulator actually work? I don’t think it would wake me up.

    Reply
    • 4. saratoday  |  September 17, 2009 at 4:53 pm

      Sometimes. If not then I have my travel alarm clock set for 10 minutes after the sun simulator. I think the light is priming me then the alarm kicks in and I actually have a chance of getting out of bed. I think it will make an even bigger difference in the winter when we’re only getting a few hours of daylight.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 179,314 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


