Poetry in Motion: 1

February 19, 2010 at 7:11 am 3 comments

There used to be a website that had a feature called Poetry in Motion, which was electronic magnetic poetry.  A limited number of words were shown with which you could write a poem.  I just ran across several old poems while searching through files.

I’ve always enjoyed how magnetic poetry demands one pay attention to the spacing and formation of the words in addition to language.

Entry filed under: Rants & Ramblings, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

I WILL fit in there. Poetry in Motion: 2

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kseverny  |  February 19, 2010 at 10:38 am

    cool layout, clever wordplay

    Reply
    • 2. saratoday  |  February 19, 2010 at 12:32 pm

      Thanks! And welcome to my mind.

      Reply
  • 3. jessieisskoopy  |  February 19, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    I want electronic magnetic poetry!

    I like the poem. I can totally see a whole book of your poems like this. You could make serious bucks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 179,314 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


