More skiing! Lake of the Isles

March 12, 2011 at 12:00 pm 1 comment

This week’s skiing adventure was on frozen Lake of the Isles. I have never been out in the middle of a frozen lake. There’s something really great about it. I kind of felt like I wasn’t supposed to have that view.

Skiing flat for two hours was much harder than varying the work-out with hills. I was much less sore the next day though.

We skied underneath a bridge where no snow had piled up. We could see several feet down through the black ice. White bubbles were caught in vertical patterns, as well as leaves.

We passes by several houses. Kristy borrowed someone’s hammock for a moment. Thanks!

If there is going to be snow past my shoulders this far into March then I am going to enjoy every last minute of it.

Entry filed under: Adventures, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

WTF Week – Cross Country Skiing?!? Clearance Rack Impulse Purchase

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Carrie  |  March 12, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    Oh I know where you were. I kayak there in the summer. I don’t think I’v ever borrowed anyone’s hammock. That’s great.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 178,182 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


