What’s that sound coming out of the hole in the wood?

October 3, 2011 at 6:44 pm 3 comments

It’s funny that I could be friends with my best girl Carrie for three years and not know of our mutual love of a band, in the this case The Dead Milkmen.  I haven’t listened to them in years because I only have their music on cassette tape.  I couldn’t buy the cds on the principle that I already own the albums.  ALL OF THEM.  Same goes for buying the music digitally.

Somehow this came up in conversation with Carrie who started jumping up and down proclaiming her love of Punk Rock Girl.  She loaned me the Beelzebubba CD which I’ve been rocking out to continuously since.  Good thing no one has to ride with me as I repeated some songs five times in a row.  I walked the thinnest line through the light and dark sides of my mind until my eardrums couldn’t take it anymore.  I’ve had an incredibly stressful couple of weeks, but it all went away thoroughly enjoying Stuart and the burrow owl and what the queers are doing to the water.

photo

The best part was “The Guitar Song” which sometimes floats through my head, but I can never remember the exact melody or which album it’s on.  In the car I am 15 again, but only the good parts.

Entry filed under: Rants & Ramblings, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Minnesota State Fair 2011 Just What Is Vicky’s Secret?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bee  |  October 3, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    Yaaaay! Two more friends who heart the Dead Milkmen too! I never knew that about either of you! Oh joyous happy news! 😀

    Reply
  • 2. Carrie  |  October 4, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    Punk Rock Girl 4-evah

    Reply
  • 3. Steph  |  October 4, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    ROCK!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 181,506 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


