The perfect backpack.

September 20, 2012 at 11:13 am 2 comments

All I want in a backpack is that it be water-resistant and comfortable for bicycling, convert to a stylish hand bag appropriate for business meetings, have conveniently located secure pockets but not too many, and match with my blue winter coat, orange trench, pink blazer and any other jacket I purchase in the future.

Has anyone seen my backpack?

Entry filed under: Rants & Ramblings. Tags: , , .

New Website! Ode to B.O.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous  |  November 13, 2012 at 10:00 pm

    check out Timbuk2! http://www.timbuk2.com/tb2/home
    The bags are a bit expensive, but super durable. I don’t own one of their backpacks, but I hope to one day. If you order on their site you can color customize a lot of their bags AND they’re made in San Francisco! Enjoy!

    Reply
    • 2. saratoday  |  November 13, 2012 at 11:12 pm

      Oooh, those look really nice. I’m a sucker for orange and prints that evoke the 70s.

      I actually stumbled across a backpack for $15 at Ikea at all places. They had a back-to-school section and I bought the kids’ version of an orange pack (the adult version was too big). It doesn’t work for business-casual but it’s perfect for biking. And people comment on it all the time which makes me feel good about my fifteen bucks.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Can Fit In There

Check out my new website icanfitinthere.com

Loyal Readers & 1-Hit Wonders

  • 177,625 views

Where do they all come from?

Archives


